Be Strong and Courageous.

My English teacher wants me to write a creative writing essay and I decided to do it about someone that is scared of wild animals but learns to be strong and courageous, and at the end of the story, loves wild animals (This is not a true story)……….

Once upon a time, there was a girl about 8 years old, wandering off in a forest. Her name was Jasmine. She accidentally just bumped into someone.

“Ow!” they both said at the same time.

“What are you doing here?!” asked the girl Jasmine just bumped into.

“Exploring. That’s what I’m doing here. What are you doing here?” asked Jasmine.

“Um, I’m exploring too.” said the girl. (She was lying).

“You are lying! I can tell!” said Jasmine.

“If you really want to know why I am here, I am not aloud to tell you. I promised someone.

“Who are you anyway?” asked Jasmine.

“I am named Susan. What about you?” asked a girl named Susan.

“I am named Jasmine. Why are you here?! This time don’t lie!” said Jasmine.

“I can’t tell you.” said Susan.

“Why are you alone?” asked Jasmine.

“Why are you alone?” asked Susan.

“I asked you first!” said Jasmine.

“Well, I asked you second.” replied Susan.

“Whatever. My mom said I could play outside, and I was getting bored because none of my friends could play, and I don’t have any siblings, so I decided to explore on my own. Now answer my question, Why are you alone, and what are you doing here?” asked Jasmine.

“I am not alone.” said Susan.

“I don’t see anyone.” Jasmine looked around.

“Of course you don’t. If you promise not to tell, I will show you.” said Susan.

“I won’t tell!” said Jasmine.

“Are you okay with a little hike first?” asked Susan.

“I don’t care.” said Jasmine.

“Okay, let’s go!” said Susan.

And they went.

“This looks amazing!!” said Jasmine.

“Thank you. Now I can show you what I mean.” said Susan. She whistled, and animals came out of the trees!

“Um–” started Jasmine.

“I am not alone. These animals are with me.” said Susan.

“You mean, these are your animals?” Jasmine asked, her voice a little shaky.

“Yes, of course they are! That is why I am not going around the place with all of the animals. Everyone would get scared.” said Susan.

“Wouldn’t you be a little scared if lions lived in your house?” asked Jasmine.

“No. Because I don’t have a house.” said Susan.

“You don’t have a house?! How do you manage?” asked Jasmine.

“Look around you. Animals, nature, amazing mountain views. What else could I possibly want?” asked Susan.

“What happens if it rains?” asked Jasmine.

“I just go and find a shelter, like a cave.” replied Susan.

“What happens if you want to eat? All of these animals wouldn’t be here with you, if you ate them.” said Jasmine.

“I stay in the wild forever, but I don’t eat the animals, what do you think?” asked Susan.

“I seriously don’t know-” someone interrupted her again.

“Susan, I am here with some food for you!” said a boy.

“Oh, you get food from visitors.” said Jasmine expecting to be right.

“Wrong, this is my brother.” said Susan.

“What? You have a brother?” asked Jasmine.

“Of course. Thank you for the food Jack.” said Susan to her brother.

“Do you have any other siblings?” asked Jasmine.

“No. It’s just me and my brother.” replied Susan.

“Oh, you have company?! I thought we were going to keep this place a secret! You lied!” said Jack.

“I am just showing her this, no one else. You see, she was exploring nearby and, we bumped into each other.” said Susan.

“And I told her I would never tell anyone else this amazing place, ever!” said jasmine.

“Good.” said Jack.

“Um, Susan?” asked Jasmine.

“Yes?” replied Susan.

“If you are always here in the wilderness, how come your brother goes out?” asked Jasmine.

“He doesn’t like the wild as much as me. So I decided if he doesn’t want to be in the wild so much, why not let him go out? He get’s the food, while I guard the place and stuff.” replied Susan.

“Oh, I get it, now. What is your brothers name?” asked Jasmine.

“His name is Jack.” said Susan.

“Oh. Anyway, do you want to make a club, Susan? Just the three of us?” asked Jasmine.

“What do you think, Jack?” asked Susan.

“I guess so, if you guys want to. I need to go, my friend is waiting for me. Bye!” said Jack.

“Do you want to play with the animals, Jasmine?” asked Susan.

“How?” asked Jasmine. So they went playing with the animals.

3 YEARS LATER………..

“I am so glad I joined the wild!” said Jasmine.

“Yes. See what I mean, now? 3 years ago, you were scared of the wild.” said Susan.

“Oh, I almost forgot! That was so long ago, though.” said Jasmine, sighing of how long ago that was.

“Do you want to go play with the animals, now?” asked Susan.

“Yes!” replied Jasmine. she whistled and all of the animals came, but….

“Where’s Lina?! Remember, the female lion?!” exclaimed Jasmine.

“You are right! she’s not there!” said Susan.

“what are you guys yapping about so early in the morning?” asked Jack (He just woke up).

“Lina’s gone!” exclaimed Susan.

“Lina’s gone?! Let me go check the streets to check if I can find her.” said Jack.

“Thank you Jack!” Susan and Jasmine exclaimed at the same time.

“No problem.” said Jack.

“I’m coming with you, though.” said Susan and Jasmine at the same time.

As the three were looking, on the other side of the town, was a man, he was an evil duke.

“Good, good kitty.” he said talking to Lina. “Come on, there you go. Keep it coming, go in the cage.” he said. He seemed to be the one who kidnapped her. “I will get a fortune for this! HA, Ha, ha!!” He chuckled. Now he’s calling someone, the person on the phone said, “Twisty Road Zoo, how can we help you?” asked apparently a zoo manager.

“I would like to sell you a cat, a very big cat.” said the duke.

“What type of cat is that? Cheetah, Lion-” the manager began.

“It’s a Lion.” he interrupted.

“A Lion?!?! Where could you find a Lion?!” asked the manager.

“That is none of your business. Now, will you take it or not?” asked the duke.

“Of course! We would take a lion for anything in the world! What do you want for it? ?$10M?” asked the manager.

“No, I want something else, something more, you know fancy.” said the duke.

These are what he is getting for the lion:

His plan is to become the king of the world so that he can kill as many animals as possible because he is VERY ALLERGIC TO ANIMALS!!!

“Do I get my deal?” the duke asked.

“Well, what type of Lion is it?” asked the manager.

“I have a white lion.” replied the evil duke.

“THE WHITE LION????!!!!!!!! We’ll take it!” replied the manager.

(this is what an adult African White Lion looks like)

“Good.” replied the duke.

Meanwhile, the 3 kids were asking around if anybody had seen anything or anyone suspicious lately, and one man said, “I found something very suspicious last night when I was coming home from work. I saw somebody dragging a White Lion! Is that what you needed?” asked the man.

“Yes, thank you! Um, do you know where this man was heading?” asked Susan.

“Yes, I saw him heading to the other side of town. Is that all you wanted?” asked the man.

“Yes, thank you!” said Jack. So they headed to the other side of town, and just in time, found a zoo truck on the side of the road next to someones house! So they all ran to the house and found someone trading with the evil duke.

“That must be the guy who stole the Lion!” whispered Jasmine.

“you are right! We need to go tell the zookeepers that he stole that lion from the wild!” exclaimed Jack.

“Let’s go!” said Susan.

“Um, excuse me?” asked Jasmine.

“Yes?” asked one of the zookeepers.

“You know that guy over there that you’re trading with? He stole the lion.” said Jasmine.

“How did you know that he was trading with us for a lion?” asked the zookeeper.

“He stole it! We watched him drag it out of the wild! You can ask the villagers! They saw him too!” said Susan.

“They are right.” said someone behind them. Apparently, the man followed them.

“But-” started the zookeeper.

“They are right! They are right!” apparently more than one person followed them, because a lot of people were chanting for them.

“Okay, Sir! You are not getting those rubies! He stole that lion!” exclaimed the zookeeper to the manager. and so, they got the lion from the guy and, “How did you know that they stole the lion from us?” asked Jasmine to the man who followed them.

“Because, Jasmine, when you told me that there was a lion missing, I relized that-” he began.

“How do you know my name?” asked Jasmine.

“I am your uncle. I have always been watching you. Once I told your mom a story, about 3 people playing out in an amazing place, somewhere no one could imagine, and they kept the animals safe, no matter what, and once you asked me if I noticed anything suspicious I realized my story was true. I got that story from one of my dreams, and you know, sometimes dreams come true.” said her uncle, the man that followed them. That left Jasmine speechless, she had always believed that she never had an uncle, and now, there she is, standing in front of an amazing uncle….

All she needed was to Be Strong and Courageous!

THE END!!!!!!!!

I hope you liked my essay! Please me know if you liked it and if you know any amazing ideas that you think I should do next time! Thank you for reading this essay!

Bye!!

Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü

3 responses to “Be Strong and Courageous.”

  1. Nice essay! I like your story.

    Like

  2. Bravo I will be writing one like that soon. I’m only on Lesson 100

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started