Last Essay in Literature!

My teacher wants me to write this essay about my favorite novel out of the ones he’s given me: A Study in Scarlet, Little Women, King Arthur, Ragged Dick, or The Virginian.

Pros and Cons on A Study in Scarlet:

Pros:

  • I like mysteries
  • It’s interesting

I can’t really remember any cons, but I like Little Women Better anyway.

Pros and Cons on Little Women:

Pros:

  • Little Women is based on girls
  • They are very neat and nice all the time

Cons:

  • One of them got drunk at a party

I really like Little Women, this might be my favorite.

Pros and Cons on King Arthur:

Pros:

  • I got to make up an essay called ‘King Arthur vs. King Zan.’ It was really fun to make that essay up.

Cons:

  • The book was kind of confusing to read
  • I didn’t really understand it
  • There were a lot of big words that I had to look up, because I didn’t understand them
  • It took me a long time to finish reading

Pros and Cons on Ragged Dick:

Pros:

  • It was a really exciting book for me to read
  • I really liked it
  • He never lied
  • He tried to stay calm when someone was irritating him
  • He wanted to learn

(I can’t remember any Cons)

Pros and Cons on The Virginian:

Cons:

  • It was a very confusing book for me

(I don’t know any Pros on this)

So, my favorite novel was either Ragged Dick or Little Women. I will compare those two now:

Number of Pros to Little Women and Ragged Dick:

2 for Little Women and 5 for Ragged Dick.

Number of Cons to Little Women and Ragged Dick:

0 for Ragged Dick and 1 for Little Women.

I just compared them, Ragged Dick has more Pros than Little women and Little Women has more Cons than Ragged Dick, but I decided anyway, that I like Little Women better.

I hope you enjoyed this essay! Please let me know if you found any mistakes you want me to fix in the future! What was your favorite novel? If you want you can let me know.

Bye!

Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ö Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü Ü

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started